Submit and vote on feature ideas.

Welcome to the new Parasoft forums! We hope you will enjoy the site and try out some of the new features, like sharing an idea you may have for one of our products or following a category.

Virtualize - MQ details configuration

Priyaa
Priyaa Posts: 2

Hi,

I'm new to Parasoft and trying to create a Plain XML Message Responder.
I've details like MQ Channel, host name, port, Queue Manager, Request and Reply Queue.
But i see SubIdentity, SubPoint, SubName, SubUserData in TransportHeader->MQ->Publish/Subscribe Command.
How do i map these values to the fields?

Can someone help me what i'm missing.

Thanks in advance,
Priyaa

Comments

• benken_parasoft
    benken_parasoft Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭
    edited February 2019

MQ Channel, host name, port, Queue Manager, Request and Reply Queue

You configure these main connection settings in the deployment configuration for the Virtual Asset (from Virtualize Server view) not directly in the Responder tool. However, in the Responder tool, you can optionally configure any MQMD and MQRFH2 message headers.

• Priyaa
    Priyaa Posts: 2

Thank you for the quick response

• kanth
    kanth Posts: 5

hi , I am also working on MQ Virtualization in Parasoft. I have done necessary configuration for MQ queue manager, channel, and other details. i am able to successfully send the request to Queue. But I am not getting the necessary response from MQ responder which is configured. I am getting the same push message back as Get message.

My Configurations include :
    Put Queue, get Quque for client and Server

ex: Client Queue: Put - Q1 , Get : Q2
    Server Queue : Put : Q2 and Get : Q1 .

and IBM MEQ Server is deployed in Localhost. @ 1414

MQ Put Message - is having JSON PAYLOAD.

Can you please let me know how we can get the responder get message for the Put I am doing.

• williammccusker
    williammccusker Posts: 642 ✭✭✭

Hi Kanth,