Submit and vote on feature ideas.

Welcome to the new Parasoft forums! We hope you will enjoy the site and try out some of the new features, like sharing an idea you may have for one of our products or following a category.

Show error message if date is null or greater then 7 days

Hi,

I am new to parasoft and trying to understand my requirement. I have two scenarios where if date is null or greater then 7 days then it should show error message as:invalid dates. I can see my message if date is passed but not without. Can any one help me on this issue please?

Below is my requirement flow:-

Assets:-

Test1 with dates.
Test2 with dates.
Responder (Parameters with dates)

Test1 without dates
Test2 without dates
Responder (No Parameters - without dates)

Tagged:

Comments

• williammccusker
    williammccusker Posts: 642 ✭✭✭

Hi,
    I made a few tweaks to the previous example I shared with you to make this work. It is mostly changes to the custom correlation script. I also removed a URL parameter correlation from the first responder and have the script check for the presence or absence of the parameter.

The first responder catches cases when the parameter is not sent, or is sent will empty value. It also checks for the mentioned date condition using some date math. Basic tutorial can be found here

https://beginnersbook.com/2017/11/java-8-adding-days-to-the-localdate/

The second responder returns an ok response assuming that if the message does not match the first responder then the date is ok.

Example requests that get an error
    http://localhost:9080/parameters?date=2020-02-07
    http://localhost:9080/parameters?date=
    http://localhost:9080/parameters?date
    http://localhost:9080/parameters

• Thank You for sharing code with me. I will verify and let you know if i see any issues.