Submit and vote on feature ideas.

Welcome to the new Parasoft forums! We hope you will enjoy the site and try out some of the new features, like sharing an idea you may have for one of our products or following a category.

How to create a Custom Response using Scripting option in Parasoft?

Hi , I am new to Parasoft. I want knowledge on how to create a "Custome Response" using Scripting. I see the tool is having an option "Scripted" in the Response Tab--> Input Mode to generate a Response by writing code using Java or a Groovy or some other language mentioned.

If someone can provide me a small example or a Case Study or a Tutorial it will be great and it will help me a lot. Thanks in Advance. You can share me a link here or can send me a mail over to my Personal Mail Id: avinash246891@gmail.com

Comments

• benken_parasoft
    benken_parasoft Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭

If someone can provide me a small example

Like this?

Groovy:

import com.parasoft.api.*

String foo(ScriptingContext context) {
        return "hello world"
    }

Jython:

from com.parasoft.api import *

def foo(context):
        return "hello world"

Also see:
    Extensibility and Scripting Basics

• AvinashPanditi
    AvinashPanditi Posts: 32
    edited December 2019

Hi Benken, Thanks for the response. I have written a java code which will generate an XML message as output. I have made a Jar file with the code and added the Jar file to the class path by clicking on the "Modify Classpath" in the "Response Tab". When i tested i could see the below error in the Events Log. Please help me with this issue. I have tested this by deploying the Virtual Service to "Parasoft Server". Should i need to place this jar file to "Parasoft Server".

Test Name: 1. JSON Message Responder
    Source: JSON Message Responder

• williammccusker
    williammccusker Posts: 642 ✭✭✭

Hi,