Submit and vote on feature ideas.

Welcome to the new Parasoft forums! We hope you will enjoy the site and try out some of the new features, like sharing an idea you may have for one of our products or following a category.

Soap Fault: [InvalidSecurity]: An error occurred when verifying security for the message

khanchett
khanchett Posts: 5

I'm new to SOAtest and just trying to get a simple WSDL operation to go to an endpoint and return a response. We require a Basic authentication with a Username and Password, which I provide. I keep getting this error no matter how basic the operation request I use.

I am an avid SoapUI user and these work without a problem. I've compared the SoapUI raw request with the SOAtest request information and everything looks correct. I've even found the system clock can sometimes cause this error, but that didn't work either.

Not sure if rebooting will help, I will try that next although I believe I just came from a reboot. This did run once correctly but I cannot get it to run again.

PLEASE help! As this seems to be such a minor issue, but I'm not able to get any real work done. It's got me dead in the water.

I look forward to any help or suggestions to get this working.

Thanks a lot in advance!

Comments

• benken_parasoft
    benken_parasoft Posts: 1,228 ✭✭✭

An error occurred when verifying security for the message

This is a Microsoft error message, typically returned from web services implemented using the .NET WCF web service stack. SOAtest will show the message from the SOAP Fault in the traffic viewer and Quality Task view.

The actual reason for such errors is generally not returned back to the client for security reasons. In order to determine the actual reason (as opposed to you or I guessing) there should be a way to enable logging on the web service and then check those logs for the answer.

I've even found the system clock can sometimes cause this error, but that didn't work either.