Submit and vote on feature ideas.

Welcome to the new Parasoft forums! We hope you will enjoy the site and try out some of the new features, like sharing an idea you may have for one of our products or following a category.

Multiple Responses

Senthil
Senthil Posts: 27
edited March 2019 in Virtualize

Hi All,

I am New to Parasoft, and trying to stub and virtulize few Operations. I have created 3 response and based on my Incoming request it has to pick the right response. for Eg.
1. If my incoming request is of Reffer it has to pick the Reffer Response.
2.If my incoming request is of Approve it has to pick the Approve Response.
3.If my incoming request is of Declineit has to pick the Decline Response.
Under the Conditional tab by enabling the correlations is it posible. If yes could you please help me in getting this sorted.

Thanks
Senthil kumar. M

Comments

• Ireneusz Szmigiel
    Ireneusz Szmigiel Posts: 227 ✭✭✭

@Senthil
    you have enabled message correlation however, according to screenshot, you don't have required condition.
    Did you check manual?
    Here is explanation on how correlation process works: User manual

You have to add proper Xpath for each incoming message which should evaluate to true, to get proper, selected by you, response.

--
    Ireneusz Szmigiel
    http://www.catb.org/esr/faqs/smart-questions.html

• Senthil

Thanks for your Reply.

• Senthil

Just wanted to know if we can use "or" condition in Multiple Responses. My consern is if I give the partial data in the application it should fetch the details from this responder, as if now it is not working. How to add condition and what condition can be give, to fetch partial data.
    I have 5 different address set in the responder, apart from the given address if an user type it should not display an error.
    Could you help me with this, as this is blocking my Testing.

• keegan_chan
    keegan_chan Posts: 59 ✭✭

You can use any valid XPath expression, including the "or" condition.